10 Things I am Grateful of in 2016

2017 has officially started.And I want to start my year by thanking God for His grace, mercy and favor.  Here are the things I am grateful of in 2016.happy-new-year

10. I had a chance to work with Ayala Land Premier, the country’s largest developer of high end properties. I learned a lot from the training as well as the actual work itself. Met new friends for a short period of time. It was an unforgettable experience.

9. We have relaunched our photocopying business. God provided business partners and stakeholders. It has been challenging yet we saw how God moved in our start up.

8. I bid goodbye to my first ever employer, B/E Aerospace. It might not be the wisest decisions made but still learned a lot for this experience. Thank you B/E Aerospace for almost four years of employment.

7. IEXCEL..We have successfully launched IExcel South Manila, our first branch in Metro Manila and 5th branch of IExcel. Indeed it was a mountain moving experience. A vision was translated to reality. Thanks to IExcel team. Lex, Wil, Yssa, Jamie and all review mentors. IExcel had the most number of students and passers for the 8th CIE Exam. Thank you Lord also for our 5 topnotchers this year.

6. I was given the opportunity to share my knowledge and experience as a resource speaker at Colegio de San Juan de Letran, University of Batangas and Pamantasan ng Cabuyao. It was such a humbling experience speaking to future industrial engineers.

5. Leng, Lex and I received the title of Associate ASEAN Engineer by the Philippine Technological Council on the occasion of 34th Conference of ASEAN Federation of Engineering Organizations (CAFEO).

4. My sister Mira, my mom and my love were given an opportunity to visit Malaysia. We enjoyed that tour in KL and Melaka. Thanks ate Menmen and Kenji for the warm accommodation and for taking us to historic destinations in Malaysia.

3. Our family had our first out of town swimming. I enjoyed seeing that from nothing, at least we are now able to go out and have some time for one another. I love my family. More in 2017

2. Leng (My love). We celebrated our first year anniversary. We are able to visit different places in the Philippines; Puerto Galera, Laiya, Anawangin, Nagsasa Cove, Bataan and Palawan to name a few.  (Thank you babe for always being present from January to December, in the best of times and in the worst of times. I am looking forward to spending my forever with you. I love you and  I will do everything for you. I can’t imagine my 2016 without your care, comfort and love.May God be always the center of this relationship)

1 . JESUS – Thank you Lord for your grace, mercy and favor. 2016 has been a fruitful year and at some point has been challenging as well. Thank you Lord, we have overcome. With you, all things are possible.  We are excited for the amazing things you are about to do in 2017.

Now to Him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to Him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen. – Ephesians 3:20-21.

 

Gene Bringas

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment